Farzana Choudhury. Picture: Holly Treadaway

LAWYER Farzana Choudhury is the brand new president of the ACT Regulation Society.

Choudhury is presently the incapacity regulation supervising solicitor at Canberra Neighborhood Regulation (CCL) and has additionally labored as an in-house lawyer with the Australian Authorities.

She is captivated with human rights, incapacity discrimination and poverty regulation.

“I’m thrilled to be elected as President of the ACT Regulation Society,” Choudhury stated.

“I’m significantly excited to be the primary neighborhood lawyer to carry this place. My ardour for entry to justice, which is impressed by my day-to-day work with individuals experiencing obstacles, provides me a helpful perspective on the Regulation Society’s current strategic focus areas.”

Members of the newly elected Regulation Society Council are:

Farzana Choudhury 
Susan Platis 
Tim Dingwall 
Vik Sundar 

Kevin Robinson 
Elizabeth Carroll 
Andrew Allan
Georgia Briggs
Catherine Coles
Chris Donohue
Sarah Milson-Mahy
Adam Peppinck
Amy Pyett
Lisa Quilty
Mark Tigwell
Amanda Wescombe

Who could be trusted?

In a world of spin and confusion, there’s by no means been a extra essential time to help impartial journalism in Canberra.

In case you belief our work on-line and need to implement the facility of impartial voices, I invite you to make a small contribution.

Each greenback of help is invested again into our journalism to assist preserve citynews.com.au sturdy and free.

Turn into a supporter


Ian Meikle, editor