Anna Madeleine Raupach receives the Mandy Martin Award from Alexander Boynes. Photograph Larah Nott.

CAPITAL Arts Patrons’ Organisation has introduced 22 award winners in its thirty ninth annual grants spherical.

The CAPO Fellowship has a worth of $15 000 and was awarded to multidisciplinary Queanbeyan artist Mariana del Castillo who will use the fellowship to develop textile and paper wall constructions exploring the marks left by trade on the panorama for exhibition on the Shoalhaven Regional Gallery and NERAM 2023.

Among the many named awards, the inaugural Mandy Martin Artwork & Setting Award went to Anna Madeleine Raupach who will use the award for “The Forecast Manufacturing unit,” whereas The Rosalie Gascoigne Memorial Award was introduced to Nicola Dickson to develop and produce artworks for exhibition at Wagga Wagga Regional Gallery regarding the intensive lack of field gum grassy woodlands.

The Robert Foster Memorial Award was introduced to Sean Sales space to develop a brand new vary of titanium jewelry for restricted run manufacturing.

The Basis Award was awarded to Bryan Foong for an arts/science residency at SymbioticA. Yusuke Takemura was awarded for the acquisition of supplies and instruments to develop new carved glass works.

The Craft ACT Excellent Apply Award went to Ximena Briceno, whereas Belco Arts Inclusion Award went to John Brookes who will use it in the direction of a satirical exhibition.

SA Adair was awarded for a mission that explores the sculptural processes of casting and embossing and Madisyn Zabel was awarded for an upcoming exhibition at Craft ACT.

Hannah Gason obtained an award to buy specialist lighting tools and supplies to develop new set up works and the joint winners of the Efficiency Award had been Luminescence Chamber Singers and Juliet Moody.

See also  Belief ‘thrilled’ at high quality of heritage award winners

Lee Leibrandt was awarded a grant to weave a collection of tapestries, the Artistic Writing Prize was awarded to Lucy Alexander for a set of prose poetry and an Rising Artist Award went to Melinda Heal to create dyed works utilizing katazome on layered paper.

One other Rising Artist Award went to Michael Lawrence-Taylor, who will produce a brief documentary, and Molly Kamenz, Lea Durie and Solomon Karmel-Shann additionally gained  Rising Artist Awards, as did Alison Ford and Jonathon Zalakos, who will use the award to buy hammer-forming tools.

Who might be trusted?

In a world of spin and confusion, there’s by no means been a extra vital time to assist impartial journalism in Canberra.

In case you belief our work on-line and need to implement the facility of impartial voices, I invite you to make a small contribution.

Each greenback of assist is invested again into our journalism to assist maintain sturdy and free.

Develop into a supporter


Ian Meikle, editor